NBA FanDuel Lineup 12/23/14

If you used my lineup last night you should have won any league you played in.  Jon Leuer was a little disappointing, but we still got 311.7 points so it does not really matter.  I’m sticking with the STANDARD 50/50 leagues tonight because I do not really like the value play options in the late night leagues.  I know Russell Westbrook is pretty expensive today, but I think you have to play him.  He has been doing everything since Durant has been out, and I expect that to continue tonight.  I’m also hoping for a big night out of Jimmy Butler tonight.  He has been awesome this year and remarkably consistent.  I do not want to start Anthony Davis tonight because he has had a couple of disappointing games lately, and that price is way too high for anything less than 45 points.  I’m going with Blake Griffin tonight because he is capable of putting up monster numbers.  He and Davis are the only two big threats at power forward tonight, and Griffin is much cheaper than Davis.  My steal of the night is Shabazz Muhammad at $6000.  He has been amazing in his last few games, and hopefully it will continue tonight.  If you can get 30 points for $6000 I think you have to take it.  Another good value play is Robert Covington.  Covington is not popular because he plays for the Sixers, but he is turning into a very solid NBA small forward.  The Sixers are not very good, but Robert Covington is a good value fantasy option.  We got back on track last night, and hopefully we can keep it rolling tonight.  Here is the rest of my lineup:

PG1: Russell Westbrook

PG2: C.J. Watson

SG1: Jimmy Butler

SG2: Andre Roberson

SF1: Shabazz Muhammad

SF2: Robert Covington

PF1: Blake Griffin

PF2: Marreese Speights

C: Kyle O’Quinn

Leave a Reply

