DraftKings Lineup 2/7/15

The NBA slate is not great today, but there are enough good fantasy players to make a good DK lineup.  My big star tonight is LaMarcus Aldridge.  LMA has been a fantasy stud since he announced he was going to wait to have surgery.  Aldridge is one of my go-to fantasy guys, because you know you’re going to get at least 40 every night, and occasionally he get you 55 or 60.  Damien Lillard is also on my team tonight.  Lillard is playing with a chip on his shoulder, and that is bad news for the Mavs tonight.  Lillard didn’t have a great game against the Suns (by his standards), but he should get back on track tonight against Dallas since Rondo is out.  I spent big money on Jimmy Butler tonight, but honestly he is probably worth more than $7,700.  Butler gets steals, rebounds, and he can drain threes.  I expect Butler to get plenty of shots tonight since Anthony Davis will be controlling the paint defensively for the Pels tonight.  My last high-dollar player is Draymond Green.  Green costs $7,100 but he averages 33.1 fantasy points per game and he has been getting more than that lately.  He should have no problems scoring against a terrible Knicks team.  I am a little worried that Green’s minutes will be cut short due to a blowout, but as of right now I think Green is the best option.

My mid-level guys include Nicolas Batum and Marcin Gortat.  Batum’s price is deflated right now because he hurt his hand a while back and his production slipped a little.  He seems to be on his way back now.  He is a dangerous three point threat, and at only $5,300, I think he is a steal.  Marcin Gortat is extremely inexpensive tonight at just $4,900.  I know he can be a little inconsistent and is only averaging 26.6 per, but I think he has a high ceiling tonight.  His Wizards are hosting the mediocre Brooklyn Nets tonight, and it has the potential to be a big night for him.  I understand why you would be skeptical about him, but I really think he is a solid play tonight.

My value plays tonight are Mo Speights and Quincey Pondexter.  Speights has the potential to give you 30 fantasy points on any given night, but he could also give you 8 on any night.  There are 3 reasons why I think he will have a good night tonight.  First, New York is just bad so he can score more points in shorter amounts of time.  Second, GSW is on the back end of a road back-to-back so that means their bench is much more valuable than normal.  Third, This has the potential to become a blowout fast which would mean even more minutes for Mr. Speights.  My least expensive guy tonight is Quincy Pondexter.  Pondexter got lost in the depth of the Memphis bench, but he has come on strong lately with the New Orleans Pelicans.  His price is only $3,100, but he is much better than that.  With him being that cheap, he would be worth the investment if he gets 15, but I think he gets at least 20 tonight.  DON’T FORGET TO CHECK THE COMMENT BOX FOR LAST MINUTE ROSTER CHANGES.  LINEUPS LOCK AT 7ET SO DON’T FORGET TO CHECK AFTER THE UPDATED INJURY REPORT COMES OUT AT 6ET!

PG: Damian Lillard

SG: Quincy Pondexter

SF: Draymond Green

PF: LaMarcus Aldridge

C: Marcin Gortat

G: Jimmy Butler

F: Mo Speights

UTIL: Nicolas Batum

Leave a comment